2023 SFFILM Awards Night

The celebratory event honors exemplary achievement in film craft and is a fundraiser with proceeds from the event supporting the organization’s mission to discover, nurture, and showcase the next generation of film artists. The annual dinner and awards presentation event is well established in film industry awards season schedules and philanthropic social calendars.

On December 4th, the annual fundraiser supporting SFFILM’s mission-driven initiatives honored Greta Gerwig with the Irving M. Levin Award for film direction presented by actor Ryan Gosling, filmmaker Roger Ross Williams with the Nion McEvoy & Leslie Berriman Award for Storytelling presented by actor Raúl Castillo, Cord Jefferson with the George Gund III Award for Virtuosity Presented by actor John Ortiz, and Nicolas Cage with the Maria Manetti Shrem Lifetime Achievement Award for Acting. SFFILM supports filmmakers at every part of their path, from student, to first film, to master, and bringing audiences to their work.